Annual Presentation Dinner

Collectors Annual Presentation Dinner

Saturday March 29th the Auto Collectors Club of Murray Bridge ( ACCMB ) celebrated their 42nd Presentation dinner at the Murray Bridge Italian Club. President John Courtney welcomed 63 members to the occasion , being one of many highlights of the ACCMB year. There was much laughter and chatter filling the venue before the start of dinner which comprised a 3 course meal with two choices for each course. Members dressed in their finery for the occasion while reminiscing the busy past year over their pre -dinner drinks.



Following entree and main course, President John Courtney and Secretary Brenda Cowie called members to order for the presentation of the trophies

Firstly the Keeper Trophies for 2013/2014 were presented as follows:

  • Valvoline Trophy – Brenda and Les Cowie
  • Patron’s Run – Dennis and Yvonne Kuchel
  • President’s Trophy – Brenda Cowie
  • Sausage Sizzle – Viktoria and Wayne Johns


    John Ali receives his Keeper Trophy for Most Improved Vehicle for 2013/2014

  • Ladies Day Trophy – Lyn Zadow
  • Economy Run – Kevin and Helen Hosgood
  • Most Improved Vehicle – John and Carol Ali (1962 AB110 International Truck)
  • Mal Fountain Run – Pam and Eric Wehrman

Then it was time to announce the trophy winners for the current year which were as follows:

VALVOLINE TROPHY —   Most points scored for attending meetings & runs.

2014/15 – John & Vicki Courtney.


PATRON’S RUN     — Winners of a competition set by patron Claude Minge.

2014/15 – Graham & Maureen Edwards.


PRESIDENT’S TROPHY      — Member chosen by President for continuing Club service.

2014/15 — Rhonda Scarman.


SAUSAGE SIZZLE   —   Winner of a quiz set by organizer of run.

2014/15 – Roy & Elaine Bretag.


LADIES DAY     —  Winner of a quiz set by organizer of run.

2014/15 — Pam & Eric Wehrman


ECONOMY RUN — Members on run to determine amount of fuel used by nominated car.

2014/15 — Wayne & Viktoria Johns.


MOST IMPROVED VEHICLE  — Progress restoration viewed by judging panel during year for nominated vehicles.

2014/15 — Robert & Janet Watkins — 1971 HQ Holden Monaro coupe.


A Certificate of Merit was awarded to Trevor & Alice Jericho for their 1967 Mini Minor Deluxe Sedan in the Most Improved Vehicle section due to the high standard of restoration.



2014/15 — Ted Julian — 1981 WB Ute.


It was good to see some newer members present and also to receive winner and certificate of merit for most improved vehicles.


At the conclusion of presentations and following dessert President John thanked all for their attendance and wished members a safe return home.



2014/2015 Quiz winners Elaine and Roy Bretag receiving their trophy