Presentation Night 17/6/2023

30 Members braved the cold and wet conditions to attend Presentation Night at the Parklane Restaurant. Everyone chatted until entrees were served.

After the entrees were cleared, President Claude presented the keeper trophies to last year’s winners and then proceeded with the perpetual trophies to those members who were attending the dinner.

We were then served 5 steaming hot main courses plus special fried rice, after which there was a lot of socialising happening while listening to the loud bursts of fireworks on the Bridge. Then it was time to pack up and leave.

Many thanks to those members attending.

Please, if you cannot attend on the night, let the organiser or someone know as meals for non-attendees still must be paid.

(Thank you to organiser, Brenda Cowie for this report and Graham Edwards for the Photos.)

ACCMB Keeper Trophies for 2021 /2022

Valvoline Trophy            – Graham & Maureen Edwards

Patron’s Run                   – Neil Burbidge

President’s Trophy        – Graham Edwards

Sausage Sizzle                – Dennis Scarman & Susan Loveday

Ladies’ Day                      -Deb Schiller & Brian Rainey

Founders’ Trophy           -50th Anniversary Committee

ACCMB Perpetual Trophy Winners 2022 / 2023

Valvoline Trophy – Most points scored for attending meetings and runs – 2022 / 2023 – Jan Hall

Patron’s Run – Winner of competition set by Patron – 2022 / 2023 – Jan Hall

President’s Trophy – Member chosen by President for continuing Club service- 2022 / 2023 – Jan Hall

Sausage Sizzle – Winner of quiz set by organiser of event – 2022 / 2023 – Dennis Scarman

Ladies’ Day – Winner of quiz set by organiser of run – 2022 / 2023 – Claude & Elizabeth Minge

Founder’s Trophy – Most interesting run or event during the year decided by panel – 2022 / 2023 – June & Terry Mabbitt

Economy Run – Members on run to determine amount of fuel used by nominated car – 2022 / 2023 – N/A